top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIris Anais Shavanna

My women´s tailored jacket

Project for Tailoring jackets for men and women course – April / June 2016

I made this course with the intention of learning how to give structure to a coat I want to make for myself.

I recognise that I have learnt a lot, and after my 10th jacket or coat, I would master this techniques  and skills.

But it was the toughest enterprise I have started in my life.

Following 1001 steps to achieve this jacket was not easy at all. Thanks good I am so persistent.

These are some pics of the process of tailoring, if you have curiosity.

Almost finished!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empire-Victorian-Edwardian corsets

May – July 2017 Feeling confident with making corsets, I wanted to take the challenge of making the four patterns the teacher gave us with different materials, fabrics, bonings, and designs, just to p

bottom of page